

Southborough & District Wheelers

www.southborough-wheelers.co.uk

10 Mile Open Time Trial (Q10/1) 1st January 2023

For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

RESULTS SHEET

Event Secretary: Mark Gidney, 28 Chantlers Mead, Cowden, Kent, TN8 7HU

Tel. 07775 024 661 E-Mail markgidney2002@hotmail.com

Not quite as warm as last year but it could (and in the past has) have been a lot worse, I hope you all enjoyed your ride and will see you again next year. It would be nice to get the field size up to pre Covid levels, so please spread the word amounts your club riders for next year

Congratulations to Colin McDermott riding for Festival Road Club for taking the men's win with a finish time of 21.17 and to Rebecca Wilson riding for Rye & District Wheelers CC taking the fastest ladies prize with 26.04.

For the second year running Southborough & District Wheelers' own Augustus Harris aged 15 was the fastest juvenile, completing the course with a time of 24.49.

Fastest Vet on Standard was Colin McDermott form Festival Road Club with a plus of 06.01

Well done to all other prize winners

Photos from the event are available online from Dave Hayward at: https://www.davehaywardphotos.com/Timetrials/2023

The smooth-running of the event was due to the hard work and generous assistance of following team. Massive Thank You to them all.

Start Timekeeper: John Watson **Pusher Off:** Tim Chacksfield

Start Area Marshall: Peter Watson Finish Timekeeper: Doug Finch

Finish Timekeeper Assistant/ Refreshments: Paula Horspool

Turn Marshal: Simon Baker

Johnson's Corner/Refreshments: Jo Sinclair

Men's Results

Position	Rider	Club	Time
1	Colin McDermott	Festival Road Club	00:21:17
2	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:22:34
3	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	00:23:24
4	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	00:23:45
5	Simon McNamara	Sigma Sports Cannondale RT	00:23:49
6	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:24:05
7	Gary Sinclair	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:24:31
8	Augustus Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:24:49
9	Andrew McLean	Rapha Cycling Club	00:25:55
10	Jeremy Page	PB Cycle Coaching	00:26:51
11	Dave Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	00:27:12
12	Tom Richardson	San Fairy Ann CC	00:28:04
13	Kevin Austen	34 Nomads CC	00:28:06
14	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	00:29:25
15	Nigel Fry	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:29:31
16	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	00:30:35
17	Russ Cook	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:30:52
18	Adrian Hills	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:39:18
	Lez Young (Tricycle)	The Tricycle Association (North Eastern Region)	DNS (A)
	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNS (A)
	Grace Dent	San Fairy Ann CC	DNS (A)
	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	DNS (A)
	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	DNS (A)
	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	DNS (A)
	Mark Houlden	34 Nomads CC	DNS (A)
	Simon Baker	Southborough & Dist. Whs	DNS (A)
	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	DNS (A)
	Jim O'Leary	GS Avanti	DNS
	James Holdstock	Surrey Cycling Club	DNS
	Alex Balfour	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNS
	Barry Goodsell	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNS
	Ben White	Swale Tri Club	DNS
	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	DNS

Ladies' Results

Position	Rider	Club	Result
1st	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	26:04

Grace Dent	San Fairy Ann CC	DNS(A)
------------	------------------	--------

Vet's Results

Position	Rider	Club	Standard +/-
1	Colin McDermott	Festival Road Club	00:06:01
2	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:05:11
3	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:04:50
4	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	00:03:45
5	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:03:25
6	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	00:03:03
7	Simon McNamara	Sigma Sports Cannondale RT	00:02:47
8	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	00:02:14
9	Gary Sinclair	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:01:52
10	Jeremy Page	PB Cycle Coaching	00:01:00
11	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	00:00:14
12	Tom Richardson	San Fairy Ann CC	00:00:09
13	Dave Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	-00:00:58
14	Kevin Austen	34 Nomads CC	-00:00:59
15	Nigel Fry	Southborough & Dist. Whs	-00:01:40
16	Russ Cook	Southborough & Dist. Whs	-00:04:46
17	Adrian Hills	Eastbourne Rovers CC	-00:11:41